W22D2: Teasing daddy!

Hello Bédaine!
For the past few weeks, I’ve been feeling you moving stronger and stronger in my belly and it’s sometimes a weird feeling, but always fun to feel you in there. Every time you move and your dad is around, I let him know that you’re up and at it in there and he comes rushing by to put his hand and try to feel you. Without fail, every time he puts his hand on my belly, you stop whatever it was that you were up to. I swear you do it on purpose! It’s like a game or something. It must be frustrating for your dad and I truly hope he gets to feel you move sometime soon as he hasn’t yet.

Speaking of your dad, he’s been working like a madman for the past 3 weeks and I thought I’d do something nice for him and cooked an artichoke spinach lasagna, have some garlic bread ready for him as well as macadamia nut cookies for when he gets home tonight. Below is a picture of the lasagna:

Your dad is a great man and I am terribly lucky to be married to him. I can only hope that you meet someone as amazing as your dad later on in life and that this person makes you feel like your dad makes me feel: loved beyond belief. Until then, be good little one, we’ll see you in a few months!

Love,
Mom & Dad Xxo

Leave a Reply

