W39D4: Would you drop it already?!?

My sweet little Monkey!,

I don’t think you have “dropped” yet, but I certainly wish you had. I don’t know if it has anything to do with the 1st snowfall we’ve had yesterday or with the full moon coming tomorrow, but you’ve been a pain in my… ribs since last night. It seems you are trying to niche yourself as high up as you can in my rib cage when I just want you to drop lower and get you out! By the way, you might be smelling the breastmilk, but unfortunately, you can’t live in my breasts so stop trying to get in there! Speaking of breastmilk, I seem to be able to extract a lot more manually since yesterday. Hopefully, it’s a sign of some hormonal shift and that means things should get going soon!

On the good side of things, I was and still am passing my mucus plug, so I  take it as a sign that things are moving along in the right direction, even though I know you can pass the plug weeks before the onset or labor. I am just hoping you’re a smart little one and I won’t have to wait weeks before you decide to come out. Between you invading my ribcage, your dad poking you pretty much constantly and taking up all the room in the bed at night, I am in desperate need of personal space! Try and come out this weekend, please! I know from experience that full moons have a definite effect on labor and am keeping my fingers crossed that it will have an effect on you.

Source: http://ecuadorupdate.files.wordpress.com/2008/09/full_moon_02_20001.jpg

Here's to hoping this will make you want to come out!

I will admit to being a bit crankier than usual and I think I’ve had enough. Not that I don’t love you, but I’d like to be able to move without breathing and moaning like a 98-year-old woman with bad COPD (Chronic Obstructive Pulmonary Disease). I also cannot wait to start running again and seeing as how drastically the weather has dropped since yesterday, I am home bound today as I don’t have a jacket or a coat big enough to fit you 😦 That only means that I have another long day ahead of me as your dad is working today. Oh well, hopefully, you’ll come and keep me company and keep me busy soon!

Love,
Mom & Dad Xxo

One thought on “W39D4: Would you drop it already?!?

  1. I thought for sure the snow would put you into labor… Bummer. Here’s hoping the full moon works some magic on your Monkey! Try baking banana bread at 6am, that did it for me!!! *laugh*

Leave a Reply

