Another week of menus and you’re whispering…

Sweet Rina,

Since your dad was helping out a lot with you today, I managed to cook a TON of food for the upcoming week. It all began this morning as I made some homemade almond milk based on the steps found here. Then, when you got up from your long nap (2hrs!!!), we all took off to do some shopping downtown. When we came back home, we Skype-d your Grandma and Nonno and I then left to run some errands and get some ingredients I was missing in order to cook my menu for the upcoming week. While your dad was taking care of you and watching the Masters, I made a real housewife of myself and got cooking!

Breakfast: Warm and Nutty Cinnamon Quinoa Recipe from 101 Cookbooks

Lunch: Red Lentil-Cauliflower Curry (from Veganomicon: The Ultimate Vegan Cookbook) that I will serve on either quinoa or short-grain brown rice

Dinner: Chickpea Cutlets (also from Veganomicon) slightly modified as I didn’t have breadcrumbs (I used oats that I slowly ground in my crappy manually-operated food processor!) that I will serve with a salad and veggies.

Speaking of food processor, I will purchase a decent one seeing as I get a tax refund this year. I plan on getting a 12-cups Kitchen-Aid one. I can’t wait to get my hands on it as it would’ve saved me a ton of time while preparing my food for the week!

On another note, you’ve taught yourself to whisper a few days ago (Daddy says: “Except between 2-4pm” as you’re still a bit cranky during those hours! 😉 ). I’ve tried to capture you on video, but of course, you stop as soon as the camera is on. My French readers will get the reference when I say that you wound like Sol and keep repeating “Whooooa!” while whispering. It’s quite funny actually! Tomorrow is weigh-in day. Let’s hope I’ve gone down again!

Sleep well my little angel!
Love,

Mom & Dad Xxo

Leave a Reply

