I’m struggling…

Little Rina,

I’ve been REALLY  craving meat over the past few days and I’ve even taken 2 huge bites out of your dad’s smoked meat sandwich last night. I am really tired, but I think it also has a lot to do with the fact that you now wake up about 3-5 times a night (thanks to teething, I think) and I usually get up to help you fall back asleep. Last night you were up at 2am, 4am, 5am, 6am, 7am… then you slept with me on the futon until 9am. I was like a zombie well until past 11am and we were almost out of coffee!!! TRAGEDY! I managed to make myself a latté and your dad was nice enough to drink instant coffee this morning! Isn’t he lovely?!?

So tonight, to help me out with my cravings, I plan on making a vegan Mac n’ Cheese. I will post the recipe if it turns out good!

Leave a Reply

