Mother’s Day recap and more food for you!

Sweet Rina!,

Yesterday was my 1st Mother’s Day ever! We ended up doing some shopping for my present from your dad and my parents. I finally decided to get these:

My Mother's Day present from my husband and parents (they are your birthstone!) šŸ™‚

When you were born, your dad had given me a ring with my birthstone on it. However, what he really wanted to get me was a ring with YOUR birthstone on it, but he couldn’t find one that he liked.

Once we got back home from our little shopping spree, we were all tired and ended up cuddling on the couch and watched movies. It wasn’t anything crazy and yet, it was the perfect Mother’s Day!

Today, I decided to feed you rice cereal. It was a much better experience than the sweet potatoes! You were smearing it all over, grabbing the spoon and shoving it in your mouth! You seemed to have a good time and I sure did too! You made me laugh so much!

Rina, eating rice cereal for the 1st time

Not sure how much actually ended up in her mouth, but she loved taking charge of the spoon! šŸ˜‰

You are just the cutest little girl there is and both Daddy and I are totally head over heels for you!

Love,

Mom & Dad Xxo

Leave a Reply

