Breakfast Banana Oat Cake, How I love thee!

Sweet Rina!

This morning, I decided to make the BEST and QUICKEST breakfast I’ve had in a while! It only took 90 seconds to bake in the microwave and it tasted delicious. The original recipe can be found on Averie’s Blog (Love Veggies and Yoga) or you can find it here! Best of all, it’s vegan and gluten-free! I made mine following Averie’s recipe to a T except I didn’t add the cocoa to mine since I’m not a big fan of chocolate anyway… I also smothered mine in Adams crunchy peanut butter. What a good way to begin the day (very bright and early, thanks to a Little Miss Chatterbox who shall remain unnamed… Ahem!).

 

Mmmm!

Soooo good!

At only  364 calories/cake, they are the perfect breakfast. I have chopped and frozen the other half of the banana since I’m planning to use it to make this Banana Soft Serve at some point for dessert. Paired up with a cup of nice hot lemon water (instead of coffee), the banana oat cake was just what I needed, even though it was way too early. You decided to wake up at 0545 this morning and entertain us with a very loud chat with your feet. Oh well, like Daddy says, I should learn to nap during the day, but find it impossible.

Hopefully, the weather will hold and we’ll be able to go for a walk today!

Love,

Mom & Dad Xxo

Leave a Reply

