Swimming: meh!

Sweet Rina!

Today was our first swimming lesson and we were lucky enough that our friend D decided to come with us so she could take pictures. Yay for good friends! You were not really impressed with the pool overall and when it was time to go under water, you were REALLY not impressed:

This is what you looked like from the moment you resurfaced until you were back into dry clothes... 😦

 

Oh well, I guess you have 9 more sessions to get used to going under water as we have 9 more classes to go and I’m not giving up on you going under water!

Even though swimming was a bit of a fail today, it seemed to have woken up a few muscles for you. You are almost sitting up by yourself (going from lying on your back to sitting up) and almost crawling. It just goes to show you that, in life, you win some and you lose some!

Since we go to swimming classes in the morning, I haven’t had a chance to do my Yoga Tune-Up today, but I will get to it as soon as I’m done with this post. Doing yoga in the evening is not my 1st choice, but I’d rather do it this way than forgo it altogether. I may even try to go outside under the porch to do it since the weather is really nice and you’re sound asleep. I can put your baby monitor in the window and will hear you if you (doubtfully) wake up!

Sleep well little angel, you’ve worked hard today!

Love,

Mom & Dad Xxo

Leave a Reply

