Casey Anthony

Sweet Rina,

For some reason I can’ understand, I’ve been compelled to follow this trial in the US. Yesterday, after 3 years, the jury has reached a verdict and it came back as not guilty of 1st degree murder and only 4 charges of misdemeanour. There’s been a lot of outrage about the verdict, about the fact that little Kaylee has not received justice. I know I am completely biased, but I think her mom did it and now, she’s walking free, will probably receive tons of moolah for books, movies, pictures rights and whatnot. I’ll grant you that is very unfair. However, the one thing that really gets to me is the following.

If she really did it, why? What’s the point of having a child if you’re just going to end his/her life like that. This little girl had grandparents that loved her and I’m sure they would’ve agreed to care for her if Casey wanted to keep up partying and give up her mommy rights. I just cannot understand hurting a child. It goes against every cell and fiber in my body. I look at you and cannot, for the life of me, conceive of ever hurting you in any way.

When I look at you, all I feel towards you is pure love. I want to shower you with love and kisses, protect you from harm, teach you love and compassion and hopefully, guide you towards happiness. And I wish luck to anybody who tries to get in my way of reaching my goals towards you because this BabyMama-bear would fight tooth and nail to provide you with the best that’s available for me to provide. When it comes to you, I can only do my best so you can benefit and become a well-rounded person later on.

Ok. Rant over. I said my piece, now, it’s time to get ready for another swimming lesson.

Love you more than you will ever know,

Mom & Dad Xxo

Leave a Reply

