Heat yoga

Sweet Rina,

While you were taking your last nap of the day, I debated for a bit doing yoga or not. I have to admit that sometimes, yoga is a chore. I know I always feel better once it’s done, but it’s the getting started that I sometimes struggle with. Add to my struggles that it was really hot today and that’s all I needed to completely lack motivation. However, I knew I also had a busy evening ahead of me (once you would be asleep, which you are right now!) and I would probably relegate yoga to another day if I didn’t do it then and there, so I bit the bullet and did my Yoga Tune-up. I don’t know if it’s because it was hot outside, but I was able to go deeper in a few poses today, which made me feel good about my practice! šŸ™‚ Here are 2 poses that I was able to go deeper into.

Prasarita Padottanasana CĀ (forward bend with hands clasped): Normally, my head hovers a few inches from the ground and my hands are far from touching the ground (a bit like this picture). Tonight, however, I was able to gently rest my head on the floor (my hands are still far from touching the floor though, but that’s the beauty of yoga, you have a lifetime to work at it!) I probably resembled a bit this picture, however, picture my arms higher up from the ground.

Pavivrtta Upavistha KonasanaĀ (revolved seated wide angle pose): Normally, I can perform this pose with my body angled towards the sky, but I feel like it’s a struggle to get in the pose and stay in it. Tonight was a different story. I was able to sink into the pose and enjoy the stretches without feeling like it was as much of a strain as usual.

So there, it just goes to show that sometimes, you get the best practice when you go in without any expectations. šŸ˜‰

You woke up just as I was rolling my yoga mat away and then proceeded to make me laugh for a good 40 mins while you were in your “jumper”.

You’re such a funny girl, I wonder where you get that from?!?

Sweet dreams gorgeous girl!

Love,

Mom & Dad Xxo

Leave a Reply

