Ahhh!

Sweet Rina,

Last night, I was really tired and ready to go to bed at 9pm, but thought it was too pathetic so I fought it off on the couch with your Dad until 10pm and crashed as soon as my head hit the pillow. I don’t know if you wanted to give me a nice little present, but you slept in until 0645 this morning (a nice change from the usual 0600-0615!) It was great to get to “sleep in” a bit and I am now really looking forward to yoga class this morning. I haven’t done much yoga at home over the past 2 weeks and every time I set up my map while you’re napping, you have the uncanny ability to wake up just as I plant my feet or bum on the mat… I’ve tried to do yoga with you next to me on the mat, but you have a soft spot for the mat as a teething toy and goober all over it, pulling it and lifting it in weird positions which makes it really hard for me to focus on my alignment and balance to hold the poses… I usually don’t mind that you’re chewing on the mat as my mat is pretty old and I’m in the market for a new one, but I’m just saving up some money for one of those. So far, they only ship in the US and after having contacted Annie herself (the creator of the mat), and seeing if she could ship me one with FedEx, we’ve established that it would cost just as much for shipping… 😦 It’s ok though, my mat will probably last a few more months and hopefully, by then, the mat will be distributed in Canada as well…

I realize I haven’t posted a cute picture of you in a bit so I’ll leave you with a few of you on top of Christmas Hill on our last little hike together.

Goofing off on the mountain!

My gorgeous girl

Hmmm... A rock...

Love,

Mom & Dad Xxo

Leave a Reply

