Finally!

Sweet Rina,

I had been waiting to see this interview from Dr. Sanjay Gupta with former USA president Bill Clinton about his choice to become vegan for well over 3 weeks now and it is finally available to view online. The Last Heart Attack takes an in-depth look at how a plant-based diet can reverse the effects of atherosclerosis (fat deposits in arteries) and reverse heart disease (as well as diabetes and hypertension, but that’s not mentioned in the video). The special interview had been canceled twice already (1st because of a special on the uprising in Lybia and then, because of a special on hurricane Irene). and I was getting pretty desperate of ever seeing the interview and was therefore very glad that it was made available online! 🙂

I watched it last night with your Dad and I thought it was pretty informative. It all ties in with the information I’ve been reading in Eat to Live about being a Nutritarian vegan. As for how my progress are going being a nutritarian, I lost 4lbs this week and stuck with it all week long except for yesterday. I haven’t had coffee since last Sunday and I’m hoping the headaches will go away soon. The good thing is that I can now make the difference between “real and fake hunger” as well as being able to recognize a craving. Before, whenever I felt a pang, I just ate. I’ve stuck to 3 meals/day all week and never really got hungry. I know I won’t be able to keep it up this weekend as we are visiting with relatives in Vancouver (and I don’t wish to cause any inconvenience), but I,ll try my best to make the best food choices over the weekend.

We’re also planning a little trip to Ikea since there isn’t one on the island and we’ll get some new bedding for our bed and will look for a bookcase for your bedroom.;)

Finally, as promised in my last post, here is the only worthy picture I took of you at the petting zoo! It was fun to go with SuperMama and her SuperGirls and I took some great shots of the girls, which I’ll have to give to SuperMama next time we see her!

You don't look impressed by the goats and wanted to put the wood chips in your mouth. Meh!

Get ready Monkey, we’re hopping on the ferry later this morning and hanging out with relatives! I love long weekends!

Love,
Mom & Dad Xxo

Leave a Reply

