1st Thanksgiving and 1st injury

Sweet Rina,

Yesterday, we celebrated Thanksgiving with your Grandma, Nonno and your Dad’s uncle, aunts and family. It was my 1st Thanksgiving as  mom and I was very thankful for that. I was also very thankful for your health and wellbeing as well as Mamie’s health. Speaking of wellbeing, you took your first nosedive off the bed yesterday morning. I was trying to fix your crib in my room and had you on the bed and saw you flying off from the corner of my eye. The result was your 1st fat-lip (I think you bit up the inside of your upper lip) and a bloody upper gum and nose. I also noticed this morning that you have a small scrape on your chin as well… You were pretty upset about the whole thing and I was upset with myself too. I felt like I should’ve known better and not have left you on the bed with my back turned to you. You can be sure it’s not going to happen again.

You went to bed with a bit of fuss again last night, but not as much as the night before. I managed to put you to sleep by rocking with you in the rocking chair. You finally went to bed at 8pm. Today is another gorgeous day and we already went for our 5km walk with your Grandma and cousins. We’ll grab lunch and maybe go to a pumpkin patch, a corn maze and maybe we’ll go to Fort Henry too!

Enjoy your nap little one!

Love,

Mom & Dad Xxo

Leave a Reply

