Something has to change

My little Angel,

By the time you’re old enough to read this, it will be old news, but, as a mom, I feel my heart breaking whenever I read about things like this. It is unfathomable to me to leave a child helpless and hurt and not going to check up on her. I don’t understand people who abuse or hurt children in any way, shape or form and I would hope that if anything were to ever happen to you, someone would be there to help you out and comfort you.

Something has to change in today’s society. It is not normal to see someone hurt on the road and not do anything to help out. People have become so jaded to others’ needs, only focusing on bettering their own situation. It’s all about “me, myself and I” nowadays and it needs to change, or else, humanity is pretty much doomed.

I’ve realized that, since becoming a mom, my priorities have changed. I mainly care for my family first and the rest is only gravy. I’ve become this sort of “BabyMama-bear”, always wanting the best for my family (not just you, but your Dad too) and it is always horrifying to me when I hear about family dramas.

I just want you to know that we will butt heads as you grow up and I will probably turn into this major pain in your butt at times, but I will gladly be so because I will always have your best interest at heart. In the meantime, I will try my hardest to show you compassion and love for others the way Mamie and Grand-Papa have taught me. You already are a nature-lover baby and I want to make you a kind, generous person on top of that, so that stories like the one linked above never have to be reported ever again.

Love,

Mom & Dad Xxo

Leave a Reply

