1 month to go…

Sweet Rina Bear!,

We are already November 1st. Which means, in exactly a month from now, I go back to work… I try not to think about it too much and until then, I also try to make the best of our time at home together. To do so, we went for a short walk at Thetis Lake today. We mainly stuck around Lower Thetis as my back was in pain from carrying you. Hopefully, it was just a fluke and I’ll still be able to carry you on my back in our carrier because I really love going hiking with you! You weren’t complaining, but I could tell you were not enjoying the hike as much as you usually do. Poor munchkin, you’re still stuffed up from your nasty cold. So much so, that I’ve resorted to smother Vicks Vaporub on your chest to try to help you out as the Salinex only lasts for about 5 mins. I sure hope you feel better soon.

I love how luscious the moss is again after some rain!

Just playing around with some effects... I quite like this one!

Here's the original

Lower Thetis under a clouded sun

Upper Thetis under an Arbutus tree

See? You look sooo thrilled! NOT!

Sleep well little angel!

Love,

Mom & Dad xxo

 

Leave a Reply

