11 months!

Sweet Rina Bear!

Today, you are 11 months old! I cannot believe how time has flown by. I can still remember some days in those first few months where I was wondering if you’d ever stop crying. I was wishing for time to fly then and now, I wish I could stop it so I could stay with you just a little bit more before going back to work. Funny how, a few months ago, I was overwhelmed by the idea of having to cook on top of taking care of you and now, not only do I cook on a daily basis, I also do a ton of chores, exercise and play with you!

Not only are you crawling, you are also trying to walk upright all by yourself. I see you spreading out as wide as you can between the couch and the coffee table, trying out your balance attempting to let go and then changing your mind. Then, your turn and look at me and I give you a smile and encourage you to go for it and you finally let go of either one of the furniture to fully go to the other. How I’m lucky to witness those moments on a daily basis. I cherish these times with you.

You haven’t had it easy this weekend at all with spiking up fevers up to 39.9°C and yet you still managed to dance a little and play and cuddle with your Dad and I. And tonight, while I was bathing you, I noticed another tooth coming through your lower gum. That makes 7 in all and you’re not even a year old! No wonder you haven’t been sleeping well!

I’ve also come to realize over the weekend that I’ve become of the age where I start worrying about my parents. You probably don’t understand that principle yet, but you will too, one day. In the meantime, I will watch you learn and grow, but sometimes, I wish I could freeze time and ask you to take things slow. There really is no rush for you to grow up!

Happy 11 months my gorgeous angel!

Love,

Mom & Dad Xxo

Leave a Reply

