The day after…

Woke up with some pretty wicked residual soreness in these areas:

Teres major (back below shoulder blade)
Triceps
Pecs
Quads
Hip Flexors

Epsom salts are my new best friends and I plan on eating a balanced whole food plant-based (WFPB) diet over the next few days. I know that Crossfitters usually follow a Paleo diet, but after a few days of digressing away from a plant-based one, I find myself craving beans, salads and such.

I also plan on taking my measurements, weight and “before” pictures. I will update those as I go along on the blog. It’s a bit scary to post those pics, but then again, I have the body that I have and it has served me well so far. I have housed and delivered 2 beautiful baby girls, hiked in some places I never thought I would and am now attempting Crossfit!  I know that when I find a blog about crossfit, I like seeing before and after pics and I will do the same for the people reading me (is anybody reading me?!?) I was thinking of doing a follow-up on those after my 3-week OnRamp session is over. What do you think?

The rest of my day will consist of walking to the grocery store to get some produce (and keep moving the soreness away), stretching and enjoying yet another beautiful sunny day on the west coast with my girls before the 2nd Crossfit session tomorrow morning!

Thanks for stopping by!

Leave a Reply

