Slowly becoming Incredible!

Trust me, I’m far from tooting my own horn here, I’m just referring to the name of Today’s WOD! ๐Ÿ™‚

 

Skill: Press, 5 sets of 5 reps, starting every 2 mins.

I started with the 35# bar only and on my 2nd set, I increased to 45# where I stayed for the remaining of the sets. It was just challenging enough for me that I was struggling by the 5th rep!

WOD: The Incredibles

I went in thinking I was gonna do the TG (Technical Group), but I decided to challenge myself. Since I can’t run due to my silly shins, I had a choice between the Erg (rower) or the Airdyne (aka Bessie as per Jake, a fellow crossfitter)! I chose to go with the Airdyne. That’s right, you read properly! As much as I despise Bessie, I figured I’m not gonna cop-out completely! After my 2nd round, I also chose to go for a 3rd one, therefore, doing the FG (Fitness Group).

 

Here’s how I scaled my workout:

  • Bessie: 0.5mile for each rounds
  • 15 wall ball for each rounds, using the 10# medicine ball
  • 10 box jumps using 4 X 35# plates as my box since I can’t yet do the 20″ box (the plates combined are 12.5″)
  • 5 burpees (big girl burpees, no grandma today!)

On my 2nd rep, I sort of screwed up and did only 5 box jumps and no burpees and realized my mistake once I was on Bessie, so I just added the missing reps onto my last set. I managed to finish in 15:00. Not too bad, but then again, I have nothing to compare it to!

Came back home to have a quick breakfast and got onto my cleaning chores of the day. Ben is back and it’s nice to have him home again. He was gone to Vancouver for the weekend and therefore, I was alone with the girls. We all survived, but it was a bit exhausting and I haven’t had much time to continue my knitting project. I really have to get going on it though…

In other news, Mamie has just announce that she is looking at coming to the west coast in the fall! Yay! This is great news to me! I miss my mom and it will be nice to get to spend some time with her! ๐Ÿ™‚

I will leave you with a picture of my 2 girls, crawling around on the floor after breakfast:

Our very own zebra and cheetah!

Our very own zebra and cheetah!

One thought on “Slowly becoming Incredible!

  1. Pingback: Balls In My Face! | Ramblings of a Babymama

Leave a Reply

