Getting smaller?

Happy Labour Day! We are celebrating a holiday here in Canada and what better way to celebrate than to go do a WOD and get my butt handed to me! The regular 0600 class was not available, but there was a 0930 and that’s the one I chose to go to. There were 12 of us in total, so that made it easy to split in teams of 3.

Oh, and they weren’t kidding when they said to bring our lungs! This one was a tough one. I had to revisit the hated lovely Airdyne and although I did slow down for one rep, I never stopped! I’ve also come to the realization that I REALLY love the erg (rowing machine). Although it is extremely demanding, I love pushing myself on that machine! Our team did ok and we finished with a total of 596. I think we were under most of the other teams, but, I gave it my all and I know my teammates did too, and that’s all that matters to me.

Came back home to clean the bathroom, clean dishes, continue laundry and went for a very long walk with Ben and the girls. It wasn’t a long walk distance wise, but it’s always a long one when Rina is determined to walk alongside us. She gets distracted easily and wanted to stop to pick blackberries along the way, so we had to make frequent stops!

Ben made some more of those Raw Nut Butter Cups and laundry is finally done and put away. I am sore from the WOD this morning, but I guess it’s all worth it as Ben told me last night that my bum is smaller and so are my legs! That was probably one of the best compliments he could have given me! I love this man so much! 🙂 I think my arms are as well, but I don’t want to take measurements until I hit my 60 days of Crossfit!

Leave a Reply

