Happy 9 months ma Chouette!

Sweet BeZU!

Today, you are 9 months old. You have spent as much time on this earth as you have in my womb. As predicted, you havw caught your sister’s cold an are somewhat miserable this morning. I expect your degree of miserable-ness to increase as the day progresses, but we’ll roll with the punches, because really, what other choices do we have?

Having your pre-nap bottle. For an outsider, you might look ok, but I can tell you're under the weather just looking at your eyes. :(

Having your pre-nap bottle. For an outsider, you might look ok, but I can tell you’re under the weather just looking at your eyes. ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

I can’t tell you how happy I am that you are a part of our family. You have made us complete. The day after Rina was born, I knew I wanted to have more children and we were blessed that you came along. You are your very own individual person, with your little personality that makes you unique. You are observant, goofy, you could eat the house down, except if it was made of avocados which you absolutely hate. You take your time assessing new people in your life: you don’t warm up easily to strangers, but at the same time, you’re very easy-going and strong-willed. You absolutely adore your Dad and your sister and I think I can attest to the fact that you don’t seem to hate me either! ๐Ÿ™‚

I just want you to know how much we love you and how well you fit in our family. We may not be the richest family money-wise, but we are rich with love and patience and attention for you and your sister. Everything we do, we do with our you and your sister in mind and those are the only things that matter. Know that you have two parents that would do anything for you and that love you to the moon and back.

Happy 9 months ma Chouette! Je t’aime de tout mon coeur!

Love,

Mom & Dad Xxo

P.S. I was going to write a post recounting your birth story as I realize I haven’t done so on the blog, but I’ll save that for your upcoming 1st birthday! Stay tuned!

2 thoughts on “Happy 9 months ma Chouette!

Leave a Reply

