Flying High!

Happy Hump day everyone!

I’ve been quiet since my post on Monday and to be honest, I was mortified about that post. I was dreading posting the picture, but I have to say, I have been showered with positive feedback and it has been tremendously uplifting. Even this morning at Crossfit, Josh came up to me just before we did our back squats and said:

I don’t know if it’s just me, but your body shape is changing tremendously Val! Good job!

Thanks Josh! It means a lot when people notice little things like that! It makes me that much more determined to keep going! 🙂

I absolutely had an awesome time at Crossfit today. I thoroughly enjoyed everything we did! 🙂 I started my back squats low and increased my weights progressively (45#, 50#, 55#, 60#, 65#). I think I probably could have done another 10#. Next time!

I was dreading the WOD, but it was actually fun! I ended up doing 6 full rounds + 2 pull ups for a total score of 146. I did the TG with the following modifications:

  • 18# KB push/press (I think I could have gone heavier…)
  • 15# farmer carry (challenging on the grip, but I’ll try heavier next time)
  • kipping pull-ups with green band

I did my 1st round of pull-ups in 2 sets of 4 and had to slow down after that. I finished my last set doing sets of 2 reps, resting, 2 more, etc… It was fun though!

Then it was home for a quick shower, breakfast for everyone and Ben took Béatrice to an appointment while I took Rina to ballet class. Here she is in her brand new tutu! She even let me put her hair up (hasn’t happened since May I think)! 🙂

130925-001

Tiny dancer!

3 thoughts on “Flying High!

Leave a Reply

