“Day Off”!

Well, this is a first! I didn’t go to Crossfit this morning. The first day I miss since I started going a little over 2 months ago. I normally go 3x/week, but Ben is away for the weekend and I chose to stay home with the girls instead of frantically looking for a sitter. Don’t worry, I’ll be back at it on Monday morning, but I just needed a day off today. Ha! As a mom, it’s never really a day off, though! Laundry is started and we have an outing to Costco planned for after Béa’s nap. 😉

It’s the 3rd weekend in a row that Ben is away. I think he had a hard time leaving this time around… He misses his girls and we miss him too! Hang in there Babe, next weekend, we’ll be together again! 🙂

Maybe I’ll make some progress on my knitting when the girls nap this afternoon. I’m still only a little over 1/2 way done on my Froth Mobius. Knitting lace takes a LOOOOOooooong time! I’m not sure I’ll ever endeavour in such a project in the future. Hopefully, I’ll be done soon and can embark on a short little project: Rina’s Sweetheart Hat for the winter!

2 thoughts on ““Day Off”!

Leave a Reply

