Home!

Ben made it home last night! I was really worried as the wind started picking up in the afternoon and we had a full-blown windstorm by 1800, but he made it home and I was a happy wife! 🙂

I was also back at the box this morning (been away since last Wednesday because Ben was away and I decided to take Friday off instead of stressing about finding someone to watch the girls) and it was awesome! In a way, it really was like going back home. I missed it and it was good to be back!

Now, that's dedication! 1st one in the parking lot and it's pouring rain... Also, very dark!

Now, that’s dedication! 1st one in the parking lot and it’s pouring rain… Also, very dark!

In case you are wondering, yes, that is 0540… AM! I was a bit early for the 0600 class and the Box wasn’t even open yet! I just stayed in my car and tried to warm up until Coach Caleb showed up (shortly after I arrived).

 

I felt REALLY good during the Power Clean! I think I finally understood how to really get my power from my hips to my lift and it has helped tremendously! I did my sets as follows:

40#, 45#, 50#, 55#, 65#

I could have kept going too!

Next was the WOD. I was paired up with Jillian (aka the Machine) and she rocked the whole WOD Rx! I did the FG and we finished in 20:10. I came back home and felt tired and energized at the same time. Cleaning is almost done, I still have a pile of laundry to fold, but it’s all good because I get to hang out with my man tonight! Welcome back Babe! We missed you! Xxo

2 thoughts on “Home!

Leave a Reply

