Bonne nuit, je t’aime, à demain

My Rina-Bina,

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

You will turn 3 in 2 months and I can’t seem to grasp that you have already been in our lives for (almost) the past 3 years. I remember how you made us wait (2 long weeks!) before coming into this world, I remember sleeping on the futon in the living room with you in the early morning so as not to wake your Dad, I remember going on 3hr-long walks so you would get a bit of sleep before your 6hr-long period of purple crying EVERY NIGHT. I remember crying a lot because I couldn’t breastfeed you and I felt so guilty when I stopped pumping. And now, you’re almost 3! Where has the time gone?

I know I’m not supposed to fall into the stereotype and call you my princess, but you truly are, my princess. You are athletic, compassionate, loving, funny and sneaky. I love you to the moon and back and will do so forever and a day. You are my 1st child and that will always be our special bond.

Tonight, as I put you to bed and was tickling/scratching your back, I realized how muscular and lean you are and I hope you remain that way throughout your life. I hope you never struggle with your weight the way I do. I was giving you a back massage and I could feel a ton of little knots all along your back? How could this be? You’re not even 3 yet? Maybe I should teach you to stretch and roll on the foam roller too… Another little project for us to tackle on!

In the meantime,

Bonne nuit ma belle cocotte. Je t’aime. À demain!

Mom Xxo

Leave a Reply

