Giving Thanks

On this long Thanksgiving weekend, I find myself reflecting on the things I am grateful for in life and I realize it doesn’t amount to much in quantity, but it is huge in quality.

  • I am thankful for a loving husband who would bend over backwards for my happiness. He may not be the most romantic person out there, but he shows romance in his own way: making me coffee every morning, helping out with the girls whenever he can and right now, he’s watching Snow White with Rina… Nothing sexier than a rugged man unafraid to watch a princess movie with his daughters! 😉
  • I am thankful for healthy daughters. Even though they are both plagued with the snottiest of cold right now, they are in overall perfect health and I couldn’t ask for more.
  • I am thankful for loving and supporting parents. Even though we live 5000km apart, we talk on an almost daily basis (sometimes just to say “hi, we’re good, I miss you”) and it means the world to me that I have their “presence” despite the distance.
  • I am grateful for Crossfit and the pressure release it has turned out to be. When I first enrolled in Crossfit, it was mainly for physical health reasons and although I still haven’t achieved those goals, I find it has also become a major component in my mental health as well. It keeps me driven, humble and open to new people/situations, it makes me a more patient mother and a more caring wife. I’ve also met some people who, even though we only exchange a few sentences here and there, I consider close friends. I can only hope to deepen those friendships with time! 😉
  • I am also very grateful for the little community I have discovered by keeping up with my blog. I have a few devoted followers (thanks for reading!) and even though I have no clue what I’m doing most of the time (in motherhood or crossfit), I have a few friends that have come to me for advice or have professed their amazement at my achievements. It means the world to me that people are following and reading and I will always do my best to remain honest on here. After all, the main goal for this blog is a diary of sort for Rina and Béatrice, hence the raw emotions at times.

I can only hope that you can feel the same gratitude towards life. Happy Thanksgiving everyone! 🙂

Leave a Reply

