Change of Pace

I did the responsible thing this morning and skipped the WOD as per Coach Caleb’s advice on Wednesday. I’m still stuffed up and coughing so I decided to take a rest day. That also meant that we were able to hit the road a little earlier for our Girls’ Weekend Getaway to Parksville! My mom and I decided to go away for the weekend and we took the girls with us since Ben is working at a social event at the club anyway. I am currently sitting on a couch, next to the fireplace and with a wonderful view of the ocean. I think it will do me the world of good and we will be able to relax on this grey and rainy weekend!

I plan on walking along the beach with the girls tomorrow, rain or shine and will post some pics then! For now, my knitting needles are calling me!

 

One thought on “Change of Pace

Leave a comment