Please, Let Me Die!

After a very rocky night of the girls waking up every 45-60 mins (which means I was also woken up at the same intervals), I finally got up to go to Crossfit and that’s when the girls decided to finally sleep uninterrupted. Murphy’s law, I’m not your biggest fan!

Here’s what I got up for…

The leap-frogs were fun and made me feel like I was 4 years old again! šŸ™‚

The Skills were a bit weak at 55#, but I had to get that bar on my shoulders and that’s why the weight is so low. I did manage to do the full clean though, so I’m happy with that.

There was nothing Minion about it. My time was 12:30. I went into it thinking I was going to do the TG with 3 rounds, but then, I decided against it and went for the FG with 25# plate floor to overhead, full push-ups and pull-ups with red and green bands. After the 3rd round, I thought I was going to die! I managed ok with the squats, but the plate floor to overhead were killers. All I could keep thinking about was: You’re lifting Rina (actually, she is now 28#, so not quite lifting her), keep lifting her! The push-ups were ugly as I had to break them into sets of 4 on the last round, BUT I did manage to do all my pull-ups unbroken FOR ALL FOUR ROUNDS! Me thinks it’s time to progress to the green and purple band! šŸ˜‰

There were so many of us this morning (I,m guessing close to 20, I didn’t count) that we had to break the WOD in 2 groups and I was glad I was in the 1st group to go: plenty of time to stretch and catch my breath as I cheered on the 2nd group! šŸ™‚

I have to say, I Crossfit with some pretty amazing people. I’m always amazed at how people perform in WODs: Jordan, Jumana, Tracey, Mark (both of them), Josh, Amrit and Michelle, just to name a few. It’s easy for me to cheer them on as I look up to every single one of them. One day, when I grow up, I want to be just like them! šŸ™‚

P.S: I don’t know what’s going on, but I lost 3 lbs this week, not changing anything in my exercise or diet. Keeping my fingers crossed that I finally broke through the plateau I’ve been stuck on for the past 2 months! šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

