I’m angry

I may not have shared this on the blog, but (I thought) we had found a nanny to take care of the girls when I go back to work. She was supposed to start today at 1100. I waited until 1115 to call her at home (she doesn’t have a cell phone) and left her a message. She hasn’t called back yet and as the day goes on, I find myself fuming growing more frustrated. It is one thing if you’ve changed your mind and don’t want to look after my darling girls (ok, they’re not always darling, but nobody needs to know!), but I find it completely disrespectful to NOT show up WITHOUT even a phone call. I mean, come on!

I’m just glad I’m not back to work yet and it wasn’t a complete catastrophe where either Ben or myself needed to miss work. I just don’t get it. Why is it so freakin’ hard to find reliable, caring, mindful child care? If she calls me back, she better have a ridiculously good excuse for not contacting me. In the meantime, I’m still looking for a nanny if anybody knows of someone interested…

4 thoughts on “I’m angry

    • Seriously! She called me tonight, apologizing with something along the lines of it being a holiday today and her boyfriend wasn’t working and she thought she didn’t have to come in… She sounded apologetic and said it would never happen again. I told her about my frustrations and that I’d be willing to give her a try tomorrow. I’ll keep you all posted…

  1. Pingback: Who am I again? | Ramblings of a Babymama

  2. Pingback: Fool Me Once… | Ramblings of a Babymama

Leave a Reply

