Balls In My Face!

My lovely friend Jenn says that ALL. THE. TIME! Instead of dropping the F-bomb, she says: “Balls in my face!” and it makes me laugh every time she says it!

Last night, I kept doing this:

1467403_394075140722668_317898219_nThat is, until I finally gave up at 2230 and went to bed. I just wanted to know if I needed knee-high socks or not (I put my clothes out in the bathroom the night before Crossfit so I don’t wake up Ben looking for my clothes in the dark). I decided to take the knee-high socks out just in case and went to bed.

I woke up this morning and I totally felt like this:

1467299_398197946977054_1388428486_n

Can totally relate as I’m still sore from Monday’s WOD!

Then, I checked the Box’s blog and this is what I saw:

WHAT? More wall balls? Balls to my face is right in this instance! Bleh! We had wall balls on Monday and there they were again in the WOD today. 😦 In case you didn’t notice, wall balls and I are enemies frennemies. I know they are good for me, but I’m really not a fan of them!

I did PR on my press with 60# though! 🙂 Here are my sets

  1. 5×50# (I forgot it was only 3 reps for each sets and did 5. Oops!)
  2. 3×55#
  3. 3×60#
  4. failed on my 1st attempt at 65#, failed on 2nd rep at 60#
  5. 2×60#, failed on third attempt

It wasn’t great, but I went from a previous 45# up to 60#, so I’m happy with that.

We had done The Incredibles back in August. You can read all about my scaling back then here.

Today, I decided to do it as follows:

FG: 3 rounds of:

  • 600m run
  • 15×10# wall balls (in my face!)
  • 10×20″ box jumps
  • 5 burpees

I finished with a time of 20:48 and although it was a lot more than my previous attempt at this WOD, I still consider this a PR because I actually ran the 600m. I took short walking breaks in the 2nd and 3rd rounds, I broke down my wall balls into sets of 5 and managed everything else unbroken. My goal today was to just finish, and I didn’t feel happy when I was done. I did a lot of negative self-talk during the running parts and I think that’s why I wasn’t happy when I was done, even though I have done really well (for me, anyway). No more negative self-talk when running! Something else to work on! 😉

 

2 thoughts on “Balls In My Face!

    • I know, right? My friend is this sweet petite woman and she looks all innocent and then she drops “balls in my face” loudly and without shame! Love her!

Leave a Reply

