Just Do It!

I was back at Crossfit bright and early this morning after a rough night with Béatrice. She just wanted to stay up from midnight until around 0200. I finally managed to settle her and back to bed it was until Rina woke up before my alarm went off at 0500. Sleep is eluding me and it’s my most cherished commodity right now! Maybe tonight will be better…

Working on the kipping was fun, but I felt like my hands were going to rip so I didn’t push it too much.

For the WOD, I decided to go TG+: 4 rounds, but with an empty 35# bar. I think I probably could have done the FG, but running is a major struggle and I didn’t know if it would kill me or not. Not surprisingly, I came in dead last at 15:00, but at least I did all 4 rounds and I’m pretty happy about that. Before we took off on the 1st round, we were talking about how running is a struggle for a few of us and I just blurted out: “My head really wants to go and run, but then my ass is like: Nope, you’re staying right here Missy!” It made a few people laugh, but it’s the truth. When I run, I can feel the junk in my trunk shuffle from side to side and it’s making my running that much more ineffective. Oh well, it’s done!

Speaking of done things, I also just did this:

I'm in! Nothing to fear as I probably won't finish a single WOD! ;)

Booya! I’m in! Nothing to fear as I probably won’t finish a single WOD! 😉

That’s right people! I just registered for the Crossfit Open 2014. A series of 5 workouts over 5 weeks. The workouts are released every Thursday and you have until the following Monday at 5pm to submit your score. It will be more of a joke and extra workout as I have no expectations of even finishing a single WOD. I mean, look at the 1st WOD from last year’s Open for women:

WOMEN – includes Masters Women up to 54 years old
Proceed through the sequence below completing as many reps as possible in 17 minutes of:
40 Burpees
45 pound Snatch, 30 reps
30 Burpees
75 pound Snatch, 30 reps
20 Burpees
100 pound Snatch, 30 reps
10 burpees
120 pound Snatch, as many reps as possible

I don’t think I could even finish one round! It’ll be good practice though! So there everyone! I registered even though I absolutely stink at Crossfit. What’s your excuse? Just do it!

3 thoughts on “Just Do It!

Leave a Reply

