Progress Update: 6 Months

That’s right folks!

It’s that time again! A progress update in numbers and pictures! I just can’t believe I have been doing Crossfit for 6 months now! I’m loving every minute of it and always looking forward to my next WOD! πŸ™‚

Screen Shot 2014-01-21 at 7.26.49 AM

 

A grand total of 10″ lost over the past 6 months and although I wish some numbers would move faster than others, I am pretty impressed with the results considering I haven’ been paleo for the entire time and I still allow myself 2 good cheat days per week! πŸ˜‰

Desktop

A picture is worth a thousand words!

I will be completely honest and say that flexing my biceps for the pics was PAINFUL after yesterday’s WOD, but it’s worth it! πŸ™‚ Looking at this picture, I am most happy with my back and my bum. I wish my belly would go down a bit more and I would lose the floppy chicken wings, but it took 2 pregnancies (and carelessness) to get it my original size and I know it will take diligence and hard work to see it go away! Not too shabby if I do say so myself! I cannot wait to see what the next 6 months will look like! Keep at it folks! If I can do it, anybody can! πŸ™‚

10 thoughts on “Progress Update: 6 Months

  1. im so glad you are doing these pictures. I think it’s such a wonderful idea-when you see yourself in the mirror day by day, it’s hard to REALLY notice progress…this however shows ALL the hard work you’ve put in. you look PHENOMENAL.

  2. AWESOME JOB!!! Look at your waist!!!! Looks so much smaller! 10″ sometimes doesn’t seem like a lot…but just think where you’ll be in 6 more months!!!!!!!!!! Awesome!

  3. Val! You’re doing so wicked! What stood out for me in these pics was the confidence you’re exuding vs the firs t set of pics. You look fierce, strong, and uber proud. Good on ya lady!!!!

Leave a Reply

