Best Send Off!

When I work my day shifts, I don’t get to see Béatrice. I mean, I go see her while she’s asleep (and I got to see her a little bit when she woke up last night at 0100), but it’s not the same. I haven’t really seen her since I put her to bed Sunday night and I miss her like crazy.

Rina, on the other hand, is an early riser so she often keeps me company while I get ready for work. This morning, as I was getting ready to go out the door:

Rina: No Mama, I open the door!
Me: Oh, sorry… Ok, here you go.
Rina (opening the door, bowing slightly and guiding me with a wave of her hand): Here you go my Princess!

You sure know the way to your mama’s heart, little one! She topped it all off by asking for a “big hug”. Only two more night shifts to go before I am reunited with my girls and my hubby. Crossfit at 0600 tomorrow. I guess I’ll sleep when I’m dead! 😉

2 thoughts on “Best Send Off!

Leave a Reply

