Rest Day

I went to Crossfit Friday and did my first Hero WOD yesterday. To say that I am sore today is an understatement! My pecs are sore, my lats make it difficult to drink, brush my teeth, lift my arms and pick up the girls. My quads are letting me know they are alive and on fire. My lower back is the usual: sore and cranky. Today is a Crossfit rest day as I plan on attending my beloved 0600 class tomorrow.

We went out for breakfast this morning and then did the usual laundry / grocery shopping / some cooking. Currently in my Instant Pot is this chili recipe:

http://grandmacooks4fun.wordpress.com/2014/02/01/chili-cha-cha-cha/

From the little tasting I did, it will be delicious! I added some red kidney beans on Ben’s request. I also plan on doing some foam rolling, but I’m not looking forward to the pain on my lats. Also on my agenda is finishing folding the laundry, sitting on the couch with my hot water bottle on my back and do some mindless blanket knitting or some yarn untangling in order to prepare for my Shepherd Hoodie. I have finished the leg warmers I was working on and they are currently blocking. I can’t wait to give them away to the special person they were intended for! Will post pictures once she is in possession of her present! 🙂

In the meantime, I will leave you with some pictures I am very proud of… They were taken yesterday during the Regional 11.4 WOD we did. Yes, my bar has no weight on it, but the bar alone weighs 35#. To some, 35# is a very light weight for OHS. To me, it was very challenging. We all have to start somewhere. This is my beginning. There is no telling where my end will take me, but nonetheless, I am very proud of my beginning!

That's me, in the 2nd heap!

That’s me, in the 2nd heap!

Don't worry, I landed with both feet together! Those 60 bar facing burpees were tough!

Don’t worry, I landed with both feet together! Those 60 bar facing burpees were tough!

Focused, breathing hard, but still going!

Focused, breathing hard, but still going! I guess the lifted pinky helped?!? Lol!

All pictures in this post are ©Crossfit Vic City

Leave a Reply

