On And Off My Needles

As I mentioned in a previous post, I finally finished the Luxy Leg Warmers I was working on for Mrs. Tracey. She is a lovely woman I met through Crossfit and she is also Rina’s dance teacher (bless her heart for her patience)! She has always been there when I needed a kind word of encouragement, she is the embodiment of positivism and I just love her to pieces! It just so happens that her favourite colour is red and I thought it would be fitting to make her some leg warmers (seeing as she’s a dance teacher and we are encountering some cold-er weather on the west coast and Valentine’s Day is just around the corner)! Rina helped me pick the yarn back in December and she called it “softie”, hence why I called my project “Softies for Mrs. Tracey”! πŸ˜‰

I have also done my swatch for my Shepherd HoodieΒ and it is currently blocking and drying. I can’t wait to see if my gauge is ok to start working on it. I had fun just doing the gauge swatch and cannot wait to get started on the actual hoodie.

Cables drying

Cables drying

I really hop emu gauge will be just fine!

I really hope my gauge will be just fine!

This little cutie wanted me to take a picture of her as well, so I did! :)

This little cutie wanted me to take a picture of her as well, so I did! πŸ™‚

Last night, I also casted on for Onward. My hands were itching from not having anything to work on while my cables are drying so I decided to use the Sirdar Escape DK I had treated myself to around Christmas time and casted on without doing a swatch. It’s a shawl so I figured dimensions were not super important! πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

