“No Rep”-Day

Last night, I could tell I was catching the girls’ cold, but I still laid out my workout clothes in the bathroom with all the best intentions of making it to the 0600 Crossfit class this morning. Béatrice, however, had other plans. She woke up at 2300 and pretty much cried on straight through until 0230. I stayed up with her because Ben had to work today and I only go back to work tonight. I will take a nap in an hour or so, when the Nanny gets here.

It was a brutal night. After I finally managed to get BeZU down and sleeping, I was on edge, half expecting her to wake right back up and, therefore, I didn’t get back to sleep until 0330. We all woke up a bit later this morning and Béatrice was in the cranky-est of moods. I’m just happy she is finally napping and sound asleep for her afternoon nap. I am exhausted and stuffed up and not looking forward to a (nother) full night of being up, but I’ll manage somehow.

Béatrice, cranky and exhausted. Might as well laugh about it because there's nothing I can do about the bags under my eyes! ;)

Béatrice, cranky and exhausted. Might as well laugh about it because there’s nothing I can do about the bags under my eyes! 😉

I’m just glad the cleaning and laundry is done and I won’t have to deal with that on my days off as Ben will be working and I have a hunch I’ll be sick with a cold and the girls to deal with… Fun times ahead!

I hate missing Crossfit, but there was no way I was gonna make it in today. I just need to rest a bit before my night at work and  going to Crossfit would have been counter-productive. You gotta know your limits and know when to say “No rep”! I just hope the girls sleep through the night tonight so at least, Ben will be able to recoup a bit…

Leave a Reply

