Ariane Re-Visited

Béatrice was up again last night at 0400 and I swear, if she had her own room, I would have left her cry herself back to sleep. I am so tired of this kid waking up in the middle of the night almost every night! I only go to get her settled so she won’t wake up Rina, but I swear, I’m this close to letting her cry it out! I NEED TO SLEEP ARRRGGGGHhh! Ok. Rant over.

Just as I was falling back asleep, my alarm went off at 0500 for Crossfit. Ugh!

Now, I don’t know who this Ariane is (apparently she is a member at Crossfit Vic City), but I kinda like her! 🙂

Once again, I was teamed up with Kevin and Mark O. as well and we managed to do a lot better than the last time we did Ariane. We finished in 22:02 (compared to 24:49 back in September). Here were my splits today compared to last time:

September 2013: 2:21, 2:23, 2:26, 2:24, 2:20

Today: 2:17, 2:13, 2:21, 2:22, 2:19

See that? All my splits were improved! Ok, they might not be impressive time-wise, but I’m short and I’m happy with them and that’s all that matters! 🙂

As for the Front Squat Skill, I did 6×85#, 4×95#, but my elbows kept dipping at the bottom so I stayed at 2×95# for the last set with a little better form. All in all, a good day at the box and I feel somewhat ready for the Open (Ha)! Can’t wait to see what the workout will be like! 🙂

2 thoughts on “Ariane Re-Visited

  1. Don’t be nervous! It’s just between yourself and a few other people! 😉 I know what you mean though! I’ll be doing my 1st Open WOD on Saturday! Already nervous about it!

Leave a Reply

