Everyday Superhero

Even though it was hard to stay away from the box for 5 days, I knew it would pay off in the end! I went back today and here’s what was on the program:

Skill: I started off warming up with 45#x3, 50#x2, 60#x1 and then started the 1RM with the following:

60#-65#-70# Fail

66#-67#-70# Fail

New 1RM is now 67# (it was 65# back in December). Not a huge improvement, but I’ll take any I can get! šŸ™‚ Also, no pain whatsoever in my shoulder so I guess the rest period paid off in the end!

WOD: We all know how much I love running and how efficient I am at it (NOT), so I asked Coach Caleb if he thought I should go for the Rx distances and he said: “Can you run?” Me: “Yeah.” Coach: “Then you are running Rx!”. That settled that I guess!

I managed to finish in 24:15 and I did all my strict pull-ups with 2 blue bands. It’s been a long time since I’ve worked on pull-ups and strict ones are always harder for me for some reason.

For my faithful readers, I had mentioned a few months ago that I was working on a special project and it has finally come to see the light of day. I did a short interview for the Box where I work out (Crossfit Vic City). Coach Cam had thought of me because I came from the OnRamp program and am juggling family, shift work and Crossfit. Unfortunately, the audio didn’t turn out so he ended up making a video montage. I am sharing it with you all here. Hope you enjoy my goofiness! šŸ˜‰

 

2 thoughts on “Everyday Superhero

Leave a Reply

