Finally A Post About Something Other Than Crossfit! ;)

I’m done!

I have finally bound off my Onward and Upward! The original design is Onward by Shannon Cook. It has taken me a good 2 months to finish this project. Way too long if you ask me for such a small project, but what can you do? Such is life when you are working shift work full-time, a wife, mother of 2 toddlers and an avid Crossfitter! (Ok, I lied in the title, of course I’ll talk about Crossfit! 🙂 )

My upstairs neighbour was kind enough to model the shawl for me this afternoon and I just finished editing the pictures.

140419-001 140419-002

Close-up of the pattern

Close-up of the pattern

I am now currently working on 2 different patterns (let’s be real, I just casted on for both, so you might not get to see some finished products for at least six months at the rate I’m knitting at)! I am teaching myself to knit socks two-at-a-time (knocking off 2 items off my “knitting bucket list”: knitting socks and learning the two-at-a-time method) and after having done my swatch for the Shepherd back in February, I’m finally ready to tackle cables!

TheShepherd09_medium2

Copyrights Kate Davies Design

Like I said, I’m hoping to be done knitting the hoodie by next fall, when it will be cold enough to actually wear it! In the meantime, I’m getting ready for a fun Easter Sunday:

  • a Road WOD in the park (since Ben isn’t home, I plan on taking the girls to the playground so I can get my WOD in while they play. My upstairs neighbour said she might join us with her son). Hopefully it won’t be raining, otherwise, I don’t know what I’ll be doing with the girls. I guess I could still do the WOD in the living room (without the running part obviously). I’ve decided on Road WOD #6 from myWOD App which consists of 6 rounds for time:

1. 10 push-ups (mine will be hand release)

2. 10 air squats

3. 10 sit-ups

Finish it off with a 400m run

  • Grocery shopping for the upcoming week at work (some of us still have to work through the Easter Holiday 😦 )
  • Easter egg hunt for the girls when they get up from their nap in the afternoon!

I was also very much looking forward to reuniting with my hubby, but I just found out he will be landing back on the west coast way past my bedtime. 😦 I guess our reunion will have to wait until I come home from work on Monday… I’ve missed him very much and 5 days is a long time to be without him, even though we haven’t seen much of each other lately. We are like ships passing in the night, but I’d take a few minutes here and there any day over not getting to see him at all…

Leave a Reply

