Looking Back

Remember yesterday, when I wrote that the WOD felt easy and I didn’t really feel like I had worked out at all? FAMOUS. LAST. WORDS!

My butt and quads are so sore, I couldn’t stand to have either of the girls sitting on my lap today! šŸ˜¦ Never underestimate the power of a WOD and the soreness that will inevitably follow.

Also, during theĀ Skill yesterday, I realized I had put the pegs (whatever you call those little things to hold your bar up on the rig) too low for my back squats. My bar was already loaded up at 55#. I picked it up, put it on the floor, raised my peg-thingies just as Coach Caleb came by and asked if I needed help to pick my bar back up. I almost laughed and said a very confident “No” before proceeding to power cleaning my bar and racking it back up. That’s when Coach Caleb said:

I remember when you couldn’t even clean an empty bar.

I remember it well too and it doesn’t seem that long ago. I know 55# isn’t heavy, but I HAVEĀ improved over the past 9 months and it would seem I am not the only one noticing…

Have I ever mentioned how much I love Crossfit?!?

One thought on “Looking Back

  1. I remember the first time I got to put 55# on and it was smooth and graceful to clean and jerk. It’s such an awesome feeling!!! Good for you!!!! Keep it up!!!

Leave a Reply

