10 Days…

10 Days is all it took to break me down. I have been sick for 10 days while going to/missing work, going to/missing Crossfit and taking care of 2 sick toddlers who have also been sick for 10 days. 10 days of coughing until my ribs hurt, 10 days of sore throat, 10 days of wiping off snotty noses, 10 days of dealing with short tempers from the little ones.

10 days of house hunting, 10 days of trying to maintain the apartment somewhat decent, 10 days of not resting, 10 days of waking up at 0430 EVERY MORNING just because sleep eludes me.

10 days…

10 days is all it took for me to try to clean up yet another mess made by the little ones this morning when I finally broke down in tears. I am beyond exhausted, I need to sleep and get healthier, I desperately need some “me time”. I have a lovely gift certificate for 1h30 in a sensory deprivation floating tank and I don’t even know when I’ll be able to escape and go do nothing for 1h30.

For now, I will get Béa up from a short time out/nap and take the girls to the playground with the hope that they burn enough energy to be less animals and more little humans. Tomorrow is our 4th wedding anniversary (and also celebrating 7 years of being a couple) and I will be back to work. I don’t even have a card for my husband because I forgot to buy one and I just cannot fathom going to get one. Hopefully, we can skip the presents this year and make an approved offer on a house we like instead! 😉

I’ll keep you posted…

Ugh... Seriously!

Ugh… Seriously!

One thought on “10 Days…

Leave a Reply

