Just Keep Going

OMG!

I don’t know if it was the 5hrs of sleep and being woken up at 0400, or if it was the PR on the front squat, but today’s WOD did my little head in… in a bad way!

Skill: Front Squat 5×5 E2M

I love to squat! I warmed up to start this set at 85# and worked up to 100# on my 4th set, but I was done after that one. My form was getting wonky and therefore, I didn’t do a 5th set, but it was still a PR for my front squats! Yay!

Must squat with perfect form! 🙂

WOD: Partner Nurwor.

I had done this one once with Tracey and we both did the Airdyne instead of running back in October 2013, and again when I ran in January that we finished in 29:03. I had also done a Mini Nurwor (6 x 300m row, 300m run)

As for today, I was teamed up with Karen and I felt like quitting on the rows so many times on the rows. Once again, I was able to recover during the runs, even running for 350m without stopping on the last 2 rounds, but it was the rows that did me in. We finished in 29:28 this time around and I was not happy with my performance, both physical and mental. This WOD beats me mentally and I struggle every time to finish it. I guess it’s just one more thing to work on. Thank goodness I had my cheering squad telling me to just keep trucking along, just keep moving. That’s what I did and that’s how I got to finish it!

I guess I should just keep working on things then!

I guess I should just keep WODing then!

Sorry, I’m a bit of a Ryan Gosling memes addict! There’s actually a FB page of Ryan Gosling Crossfit memes, if you’re into such a thing (and who wouldn’t be?!?). He’s just so fine to look at! Kind of reminds me of my hubby a bit! 🙂

(I was gonna post a pic of my hubby on the beach, but I think he would kill me… You’ll just have to take my word for it!)

During the WOD, my left contact lens was bugging me. I had cleaned it before the WOD as is was itchy and it was still bugging me. I tossed it in the garbage post WOD and drove home with just one lens in. After my shower, I opened another new left lens (the one I tossed earlier was brand new) and tried to wear my contact lenses, but it was still hurting me too much to wear them. I took them off, flushed my eye with some saline and waited. The burning pain wasn’t going away, so I made my way to the walk-in clinic.

I don’t have a scratched cornea, but my vision was 20/30 on the left eye WITH my glasses on… Normally, with my glasses, I’m 20/20 on both eyes. So now, I have antibiotic/anti-inflammatory drops to put in today and I need to go back tomorrow if things don’t improve. What a way to end my vacation!

Leave a Reply

