Tired

Lately, all I’ve been thinking about is sleeping in and going away on a trip with my hubby, without the kiddos. I know this will be impossible for at least the next 12-14 years, but I’ve been craving some R&R real bad. A girl can always dream, right?

Yes please!

Yes please!

I have a friend who lives in the Bahamas… Maybe I should go pay her a visit! šŸ˜‰ Instead of sleeping in, I woke up at 0500 and got ready for the 0600 class at Crossfit.

Skill: Back squat 6×3 E2M

I just wanted to repeat my PR of 105#, but do the reps properly this time, instead of feeling all wonky on the drive up. I not only managed to do that, I also PR’d by 5# going up to 110# and not being too wonky on my form as well! šŸ™‚

WOD: Clingy

This was a tough one. I was struggling for the ring dips on the red band, so I opted to do 7x HRPU instead. I also chose to scale down for the hang power cleans and did all my reps at 55#. It was hard hanging on to the bar, even after the last rep. If we dropped the bar, we had an automatic penalty of 8 burpees. Nobody did burpees this morning! I managed 8 full rounds and 4 hang power cleans before the 15 mins were over for a total score of 172 (FG1). I was pretty happy with my score and felt completely spent. I came home to a quick breakfast of sausage and homemade guacamole, before tackling 2 loads of laundry, cleaning the upstairs and both bathroom while Ben was dropping Rina off to preschool. I managed to do all the cleaning and laundry and now, I am very much looking forward to the girls nap this afternoon, so I can knit a bit. I’m also looking forward to my own nap before my night shift tonight. I can tell I will sleep soundly for those glorious 2 hrs, I’m so spent! Off I go to pick up my little preschooler! Hope you have a wonderful day!

Leave a Reply

