Flashback

After my deep tissue massage on Monday, everything hurt yesterday. Seeing as my RMT had worked me good on my shoulders, back and neck because of my tension headache last Friday during the WOD, it meant that lying down on my back was actually painful. I am super sore still between my shoulder blades and when I try to roll that area out, it is too tender and bruised to tolerate the pressure yet.

I woke up sore and a little traumatized when I saw what WOD was awaiting… A little flashback to 14.5 anyone?!? The mere mention of 14.5 has me wanting to curl up in a ball on the floor and roll myself back and forth to my happy place! 😉

Skill: Front Squat 7×1 E2M

Coach Caleb said to not work up to our 1RM (mine is 115 lbs), so I did these reps, but I felt like I still had a lot left in me when I reached round 7. Next time, maybe I should go a bit heavier…

80#-85#-90#-95#-100#-105#-110#

 

WOD: Certifiable

I tried at 65# (I can’t believe I did 65# for the Open 14.5), but it felt way too heavy on my sore shoulders today, I worked the weight down to 45#. I broke my 1st set of thrusters into 3×7 reps, 2nd set I broke into 3×5 reps and last one I broke into 5+4. I did all my burpees “granny-style” going down, but managed to jump back up for most of them. I finished in 10:32 and Coach Caleb came by and said I should have gone heavier, considering I had done 14.5 a year ago and all. He said it would have made for a longer WOD, but I still should have gone heavier. I didn’t tell him my shoulders were too sore to go heavier, but next time, you bet your little tush I will try my best to do this one Rx!

As promised, here is a pic of my new ‘do! Shot, easy to manage and it worked out well with my bangs pinned up with bobby pins for the WOD!

 

Short hair don't care!

Short hair don’t care!

BeZU, keeping busy next to me while I blog!

BeZU, keeping busy next to me while I blog!

Leave a Reply

