All In A Day’s Work

This happened last night in the NICU…

Me: Hey (co-worker’s name), can you come here? I think my (tiny, premature) patient has a 3rd nipple. Can you come assess it with me please?

Co-worker makes her way over, we both stare at my tiny patient’s chest through the incubator.

Me (as I gently poke and scratch at 3rd nipple): Oh wait! Nope! Never mind! It’s not a nipple, it’s a booger. All’s good!

 

It’s all in the perspective when you have tiny patients!

#Nightshift, #Timechange, #longnight, #ThingsaNICUnursesays #boogerseverywhere

 

 

Leave a Reply

