A Quick One

After deciding to switch from a crochet pattern to a knit one, I’ve finally finished Rina’s Frozen hat. She seems to like it so that’s always a bonus too!

Roomy enough for a ponytail!

Roomy enough for a pony tail!

Of course, it is purple!

Of course, it is purple!

It was my first time doing two colours at once and stranding yarn as well. This project is ideal to teach yourself Fair Isle knitting and I’m super happy of the way it turned out. Not too shabby if you ask me. You can see all the details of how I modified this pattern  on my Ravelry page for this project here and the original free pattern  (Norwegian Star Earflap) can be found here. I probably could have finished it even faster, but work got in the way! 🙂

I didn’t do the earflaps as Rina didn’t want any on this hat. The fit looks a little weird on the pictures, but it’s because Rina had a pony tail underneath it. I’m glad it is roomy enough for pony tails though! That means it will fit her for the winter, I hope!

Leave a Reply

