PR And Beating Myself Up

I woke up after a more decent night of sleep, although, still far from optimal. At least, I didn’t wake up at 0230, started to take my clothes out for Crossfit, only to realize at 0300 that I had to work in the morning and couldn’t make it to Crossfit… #truestory šŸ˜‰

I got ready, had a quick snack and headed on over to the Box.

Skill: Back Squat 6×3 E90S

I love me some heavy squats, but I felt like my gas tank was totally empty this morning. I still managed a PR at 125#. I am 25# away from a bodyweight back squat and that is something I want to tick off my goal list. Here were my reps:
100#-105#-110#-115#-120#-125#

WOD: Sprinkler

I was hoping to do this one RX, but Coach Caleb told us the push-ups were NOT HRPU, they were the real thing. To top it all off, we couldn’t have our thighs or our bellies touch the floor for those, so I had to resort to doing knee push-ups. šŸ˜¦ I finished dead last, once again. I don’t know why, but it really bothered me today. Normally, I’m used to being last, but I sure hope one day I won’t be bringing up the rear. Mark was his true gentleman self and came out with me for my last 300m run. I know my pace was perfect for his cool down and I enjoyed his company during the last hurdle. He was chatting next to me, while I was just trying to breathe. My answers were very short and mostly consisted of “u-huh”. I finished in 16:36. I did do the AKBS with the RX weight though, so that’s that!

I came home and had a mini pity party for myself. Ben tried to comfort me by saying that the people I work out with are some fiercely fit people and the fact that I can still “hang in the back” is an accomplishment in itself. Thanks Babe, you’re the best. It’s just hard sometimes to realize that I still suck at this even after giving it my all for the past 18 months. I guess I just have to refocus my attention on myself and be proud of my accomplishments.

So, in order to change my mood, I sat down and did this:

Screen Shot 2015-01-16 at 1.25.06 PM

It always makes me laugh to see them refer to me as “athlete”. Lol!

 

It’s official, I’m now registered for the 2015 Crossfit Open Games! Yay! 5 weeks of asking myself why on earth did I ever volunteered (and paid $20) to submit myself to this. Let’s see if I can finish up better than last year! Will you join me in the Games this year?

 

Leave a Reply

