Pushing Myself

I now have completed 2 weeks of my detox (aka Fast-Metabolism Diet) and I am down 5.8lbs. The best part is I don’t need to take my heartburn medication on a daily basis like I used to. Score!

I showed up to the Box this morning and got ready for this:

WOD: Interinvention

6 rounds of 20 sec. work followed by 40 sec. rest. Add 1min rest after each round:

  • Shoulder to Overhead (I did push jerks) @ 65#
  • DUs
  • Hang power cleans @ 65#

With the above weights, I was doing the FG2. It was the first time I was using 65# for a WOD. It was tough and my reps were low, but I knew they would be going with a heavier weight and the DUs really killed me. I only managed 3 and 4 / rounds, but they were controlled ones and not my usual spastic ones. Maybe I’ll master them this year… I managed a total combined reps of 91. Like I said, I’ll probably be the lowest on the board, but I pushed myself with the weight.

That’s pretty much it for this post. I don’t have any interesting stories about my little ones and I’ll be doing the housewives thing today with some cooking and laundry. Looking forward to relaxing on the couch with my knitting! šŸ™‚

One more thing. A friend posted this on Facebook. I need to get me one of these! šŸ˜‰

Screen Shot 2015-01-19 at 8.50.05 AM

 

Leave a Reply

