Father’s Day

Sweet Rina,

We started the day just the two of us as your Dad was still sleeping. When he got up, we gave him his cards (mine and yours) and his presents (his birthday is at the end of the month, so we combined both occasions. He was happy to read your card that you wrote (with my help, of course!) Now, that was a challenge in itself as I was trying to get you to hold the pen and write out the words for your, all you were interested in was chewing on the pen and drooling all over it! We managed though and I think Dad was pretty happy about that little touch!

Then, after your nap, we took off for a hike that led us along the beach. We (I) snapped a few pictures to remember our 1st father’s day all together, but because it was overcast, we were all squinting on the pictures. Some of them, you are hilarious with your little face all scrunched up!

See what I mean?!?

Failed family picture as everyone is squinting!

Daddy's girl!

Playing on the beach!

Starfishes stranded by the low tide. I loved the colour!

After we came home, you fed and napped and then we Skyped with all your grandparents (Grandma and Nonno, Mamie and Grand-Papa) and everybody was celebrating Father’s Day. I think your Dad enjoyed his day overall even though it wasn’t anything out of the ordinary. You should see the 2 of you together; it’s hard to say who’s more in love with the other than whom!

Sweet dream my angel girl!

Love,

Mom & Dad Xxo

Leave a comment